Taskforce Members and Constituencies they Represent

People talking around a table

The Taskforce is being developed while we await responses from our fellow community members. Once the members have agreed to the commitment, the names and groups they represent will be posted here.

Ellen Ahn, JD, MSW
Executive Director, KCS Health Center Inc.
OC Asian Pacific Islander Community
Candi Kern
Fourth District PTA
Philip Robinson, M.D., FIDSA
Medical Director of Infection Prevention and Hospital Epidemiology  Hoag Hospital
Lisa Armony
President OC Interfaith Network
Director Community Relations Jewish Federation OC
Aaron Kheriaty, MD
University of California, Irvine School of Medicine
Jasjit Singh, M.D.
Children’s Hospital Orange County
Isabel Becerra
Chief Executive Officer
OC Coalition of Community Clinics
Cevadne Lee, MPH
Director, Office of Community Outreach and Engagement
University of California, Irvine
Michelle Steel
OC Board of Supervisors
Bernadette Boden-Albala M.P.H., Dr.Ph
Director and Founding Dean of the Program in Public Health University of California, Irvine
Ann Light, M.D.
Medical Director
Orange County Social Services Agency
Lisa Wright Jenkins
President & CEO
Council on Aging – Southern California
Margaret Bredehoft, Ph.D.
Deputy Agency Director, Public Health Services
OC Health Care Agency
Adam Loeser
Fire Chief
City of Brea
Rebecca Yee
Ensign Services
Clayton Chau, M.D., Ph.D.
Director/County Health Officer
OC Health Care Agency
Olivia Longhetto
Student Health and Wellness Commissioner
University of California, Irvine
Union Representative
United Domestic Workers America Orange County
Dan Cooper, M.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Clinical and Translational Research
University of California, Irvine
Al Mija​res, Ph.D.
County Superintendent of Schools
Orange County Board of Education
Union Representative
United Food and Commercial Workers
Jason Cord, M.D.
President & Board of Directors, Orange County Medical Association
Chief of Radiology, Kaiser Permanente Orange County
SCPMG Government Relations Lead, Orange County
Mario A. Ortega
Abrazar, Inc
Matt Zahn, M.D.
Medical Director of the OC Health Care Agency’s Division of Communicable Disease Control
Joy Anne Fumera, RN, MSN
Jeff Pagano
University of California, Irvine 
Orange County Veterans & Military Families Collaborative
OC Health Care Agency Staff Support:
  • Deb Diaz de Leon, Manager, Office of Project Management and Quality Improvement
  • Casey Dorman, Special Projects, Director’s Office
  • Jessica Good, Public Information Manager
  • Gagandeep Grewal M.D. Associate EMS Medical Director
  • Karin Kalk, Director of Office Project Management and Quality Improvement
  • Marc Meulman, Chief of Operations Public Health Services
  • Jenny Qian, Deputy Agency Director, Special Projects and Strategy & Public Guardian
  • Chi Rajalingam, Chief Compliance Officer
Laura Gomez
Santa Ana Unified School District
Karen Pavic-Zabinski, Ph.D. RN, MSN, MBA, MA, MS
Regional Director of Ethics
Providence St. Joseph Health Southern California
Stu Greenberg
Tustin Police Chief
Representing Orange County Chiefs of Police and Sheriff’s Assoc.
David Ramirez, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer

Also available as a PDF.